top of page

Outdoor Cinema This Weekend

Welcome to a little slice of culture, nostalgia and cinematic fun! Find out what is happening at Outdoor Cinema this weekend, this experience offers the opportunity to watch movies alone, as a couple, or with the entire family from the comfort of your own chair, bringing everything but the kitchen sink to make your night, just SPLENDID. 

 

When we were founded in 2016, it was through the desire to give the film lover exactly what they needed; a place to get cozy, get comfortable, and fall in love with going to the movies, with added little extras —we are sure, when you leave the experience, your be saying that was amazing, when can we do it again. To learn more about our showtimes and scheduling, visit our locations page here.

 

Without a shadow of a doubt, most outdoor cinemas will pick musicals for their films, because this is what makes the Open Air Cinemas so unique, can you imagine 1000 people all up and singing and dancing to the last scene in Dirty dancing - IT HAPPENS ALL THE TIME

 

The last scene in Mamma Mia - where she asks “Do you want another one?” the crowd goes wild and answers back yeaahahhhhhhhh"

Outdoor Cinema this weekend
Outdoor Cinema this weekend
Outdoor Cinema this weekend

Contact Outdoor Cinema this Weekend to find out whats on!

​From the classics to the latest releases, prisons showing Shawshank Redpetion to Lidos screening Jaws, we’ve got a lineup built to keep you coming back again and again. Follow us on our Facebook to see the latest list of upcoming movies appearing at our Outdoor Cinema in your area.

We visit right up in Yorkshire where Beverley Racecourse and Thirsk Racecourse hosts us, to right down south from brighton where we visit Plumpton Racecourse to Devon - 

and everything in between. We are like no other cinema we care about the experience our guests have.

We really would be devastated if you turned around and said well that was pants :( - we would wanna know what went wrong and how we can fix it. We always try and go above and beyond your typical cinema experience. 

 

If you really fancy an immersive event be sure to keep an eye out for our “once in a lifetime event” these screenings are rare, and may have to drive a while.... BUT SO WORTH IT.

 

See you for a magical majestic screening soon! Find your nearest event

Latest info:

OUTDOOR CINEMA SUMMER 2023

Our season will soon be going on sale throughout January, Keep checking to secure your ticket to the most fun outdoor cinema around.

Cheap LED Screen Hire

Planning a school pat event, back garden cinema or even a small event. We have just the thing with 60% off the hire price, check out the blog

 GET IN TOUCH

HALLOWEEN CINEMAS 2022

Come and enjoy the spookiness of HOCUS POCUS this October, coats and hot water bottles are a must.

Check out where we are here

Upcoming Events

OUTDOOR CINEMA EXPERIENCES

Doncaster - Friday 12th May - Top Gun Maverick 
Norwich - Friday 19th May - Top Gun Maverick
Peterborough - Sat 20th May - Top Gun Maverick
Warwick - Fri 26th May - Top Gun Maverick
Gloucester - Sat 27th May - Top Gun Maverick
Wolverhampton - Fri 2nd June - Top Gun Maverick
Hereford - Sat 3rd June - Top Gun Maverick
Worcester - Friday 9th June - Top Gun Maverick
Northampton - Sun 11th June - Top Gun Maverick
Shrewsbury - Friday 16th June - Top Gun Maverick
Shrewsbury - Saturday 17th June - Dirty Dancing
Blackpool - Friday 23rd June - Top Gun Maverick
Blackpool - Saturday 24th June - Dirty Dancing
Brighton - Sunday 2nd July - Top Gun Maverick
Peterborough - Friday 7th July - Dirty Dancing
Gloucester - Saturday 8th July - Dirty Dancing

Rotherham - Sunday 9th July - Dirty Dancing
Thirsk - Friday 14th July - Dirty Dancing
Doncaster - Saturday 15th July - Dirty Dancing
Guildford - Friday 21st July - Dirty Dancing
Wolverhampton - Sat 22nd July - Dirty Dancing

Hereford - Friday 28th July - Grease
Hull/Beverley - Sat 29th July - Dirty Dancing
Hull Beverley - Sunday 30th July - Top Gun 
Maverick
Worcester - Saturday 1st July - Dirty Dancing
Lincoln / Gainsborough - Sat 12th Aug - Dirty Dancing
Lincoln / Gainsborough - Sunday 13th August - Top Gun Maverick
Northampton - Friday 18th Aug - Dirty Dancing
Norwich - Saturday 19th Aug - Dirty Dancing
Rotherham - Sun 20th August - Top Gun 
Maverick
Warwick - Saturday 26th august - Grease

bottom of page